ลัทธิมังสวิรัติ

จากวิกิพีเดีย สารานุกรมเสรี
ไปยังการนำทาง ไปยังการค้นหา
สำหรับความหมายอื่น ดูที่ มังสวิรัติ
ตราสัญลักษณ์บนผลิตภัณฑ์อาหารในประเทศอินเดียสำหรับอาหารมังสวิรัติ (สีเขียว) แยกกันกับอาหารที่ไม่เป็นมังสวิรัติ (สีน้ำตาล) การแสดงสัญลักษณ์เป็นข้อบังคับทางกฎหมายในอินเดีย[1]

ลัทธิมังสวิรัติ หรือ ลัทธิกินอาหารผัก (อังกฤษ: vegetarianism) คือ การงดบริโภคเนื้อ ได้แก่ เนื้อสัตว์ใหญ่หรือเนื้อแดง เนื้อสัตว์ปีก อาหารทะเลและเนื้อสัตว์อื่น[2] ลัทธิมังสวิรัติอาจรวมถึงการงดผลผลิตพลอยได้จากการฆ่าสัตว์ เช่น เครื่องในสัตว์และเจลาติน[3]

บุคคลอาจรับลัทธิมังสวิรัติด้วยหลายสาเหตุ หลายคนคัดค้านการทานเนื้อด้วยคำนึงถึงชีวิตที่มีความรู้สึก แรงจูงใจทางศีลธรรมดังกล่าวรวมเข้าอยู่ในความเชื่อทางศาสนาหลายศาสนา ร่วมกับมโนทัศน์สิทธิสัตว์ แรงจูงใจอื่นมีเหตุผลเกี่ยวกับสุขภาพ การเมือง สิ่งแวดล้อม วัฒนธรรม สุนทรีย์หรือเศรษฐกิจ ลัทธิมังสวิรัติมีหลากหลาย ตั้งแต่ อาหารผู้กินอาหารผัก-ไข่ (ovo-vegetarian) ซึ่งรวมไข่ แต่ไม่รวมผลิตภัณฑ์นม อาหารของผู้กินอาหารผัก-นม (lacto-vegetarian) รวมผลิตภัณฑ์นม แต่ไม่รวมไข่ และอาหารผู้กินอาหารผักไข่-นม (ovo-lacto vegetarian) ซึ่งรวมทั้งไข่และผลิตภัณฑ์นม ผู้กินอาหารผักเคร่งครัด หรือ vegan งดผลิตภัณฑ์จากสัตว์ทุกชนิด รวมทั้งไข่ นม ขี้ผึ้งและน้ำผึ้ง นอกจากนี้ ยังหลีกเลี่ยงผลิตภัณฑ์จากสัตว์ เช่น เสื้อผ้าที่ทำจากหนังสัตว์ และไขมันห่านที่ใช้ขัดรองเท้า

อ้างอิง[แก้]

  1. Datta, P. T. Jyothi (September 4, 2001). "Health goes dotty with brown eggs & green milk". Hindu Business Line. New Delhi: Kasturi & Sons (ตีพิมพ์ September 5, 2001). เก็บ จากแหล่งเดิมเมื่อ March 19, 2018. สืบค้นเมื่อ March 18, 2018. For discerning consumers, a recent Health Ministry notification had made it mandatory for packed food containing animal parts contained in a box, to sport a brown dot prominently on its label.
  2. "What is a vegetarian?". Vegetarian Society. เก็บ จากแหล่งเดิมเมื่อ March 18, 2018. สืบค้นเมื่อ March 18, 2018. A vegetarian is someone who lives on a diet of grains, pulses, legumes, nuts, seeds, vegetables, fruits, fungi, algae, yeast and/or some other non-animal-based foods (e.g. salt) with, or without, dairy products, honey and/or eggs. A vegetarian does not eat foods that consist of, or have been produced with the aid of products consisting of or created from, any part of the body of a living or dead animal.
  3. "Why Avoid Hidden Animal Ingredients?". North American Vegetarian Society. เก็บ จากแหล่งเดิมเมื่อ March 18, 2018. สืบค้นเมื่อ March 18, 2018. Surprisingly, some people who consider themselves vegetarian continue to consume products that contain remains of slaughtered animals such as gelatin (made from ground-up skin and bones, found in Jell-O, supplement capsules, and photographic film) and rennet (made from the lining of calves' stomachs, used to coagulate hard cheese). Some of these people may be unaware that these hidden animal ingredients even exist. Others know about them but feel that they are just minor components of a product, and that their presence is therefore not important. [...] Many people who do not eat meat for ethical reasons do use animal by-products that are obtained while the animals are still alive. Dairy is a good example, as many vegetarians who consume it rationalize their behavior by pointing out that cows are not killed in order to provide humans with this particular by-product.